Instagram has added a new feature that allows you to instantly repost a story that you’ve been mentioned in.
The feature is called @mention Sharing. When you tag another user in your Story, this feature will be activated and a pop-up will emerge saying “Mentioned users may repost this story for 24 hours”. The mentioned user(s) will then get notified through Direct Message about the mention, with the link to “Add This to Your Story”.
When you repost somebody’s Story, you can also rotate and mark up the picture. Beware, though – you can only repost from public accounts, and if you repost, the original poster will be labelled as well.
The feature is now available in Instagram version 48 on Android and iOS.